mind the gap

Pulling into the station

August 13, 2004

Dear Customers Who Use Cell Phones to Call Me at Work,

Please do not do any of the following:

* Talk with the phone away from your head

* Shout into the phone - trust me, I can hear you

* Hand the phone to your 5 year old while you pull into a parking spot

* Set the phone down and continue to talk even though you've walked away from the phone

* Answer another phone and forget to tell me that you're not actually talking to ME anymore - that can get mighty confusing, okay?

* Pocket dial me

* Talk to me while you are getting a ticket for reckless driving

* Take a leak and flush while still talking

In fact, how about this? Just don't call. Period. E-mail me instead. I can call you a fucking moron that way and you'll never know.

Thanks.

Sincerely,

Your *friendly* Customer Service Rep

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap