mind the gap

Pulling into the station

August 16, 2004

So on Friday, we went mini golfing instead of bowling, which was way more fun in the end. The kids were so tired at the end of the night, but I think we all had a blast.

That's Melissa, Brianna, me, and Siobhan.

David and Brianna and Daddy (Keith). Brianna hit two hole-in-ones, by the way. She's 4.

Christopher couldn't golf so we let him hold our clubs. Isn't he a cute little caddy?

And Brianna taunting Darrell at one of the most horrible holes on the course. I think she beat us all on that one, too.

I was third, behind Keith and Siobhan. Oddly, my mini-golf score looked a lot like my bowling score... (Kidding. Mostly.)

** ** **

I remembered to grab my bookbag this morning. I forgot my change, however, so I will not be eating lunch this day. (Unless I go to the bank and put this check in. Ugh. I hate the bank.) I also remembered to grab the jar of hair putty. Why I grabbed that, I do not know. I hardly use the stuff. Maybe I was thinking about spiking my hair this morning?

I dyed my hair last night. Which makes me happy because my roots, they were a'showin. I think it looks horrible on Hana, but I'm thinking about dying the underside a few shades darker. (Her's is blondish on top and jet black underneath. Looks like crap.) I will consult with my color staff (Danielle & Sharon) and see what they think about that.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap