mind the gap

Pulling into the station

August 16, 2004

Dear Stupid Bank Account,

It really sucks that you have only 70 cents in you. This poses a rather large problem for me. Seeing as how we have no microwave or fridge at work, I cannot bring lunch from home. Because I cannot bring lunch from home, I must buy lunch. I cannot buy lunch when there is only 70 cents in you.

Do you see the problem?

On the other hand, this is a brilliant ploy to get me on that diet, fuck you very much. If that is in fact your actual purpose at the present, then I will reward you on Friday by filling you up with money. Lots and lots of money.

Sincerely,

The Starving Student

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap