mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 25, 2005

Grew up in a small town
And when the snow would fall down
I�d just stare out my window
Dreamin� of what could be
And if I�d end up happy
I would pray

Trying hard to reach out
But when I tried to speak out
Felt like no one could hear me
Wanted to belong here
But something felt so wrong here
So I prayed I could break away

I�ll spread my wings
And I�ll learn how to fly
I�ll do what it takes
Till I touch the sky
And I�ll make a wish, take a chance, make a change
And break away

Out of the darkness
And into the sun
But I won�t forget all the ones that I love
I�ll take a risk, take a chance, make a change
And break away

Want to feel the warm breeze
Sleep under a palm tree
Feel the rush of the ocean
Get on board a fast train
Travel on a jet plane
Far away and break away

Buildings with a hundred floors
Swinging round revolving doors
Maybe I don�t know where they�ll take me but
Gotta keep movin� on movin� on
Fly away break away

I�ll spread my wings
And I�ll learn how to fly
Though it�s not easy
To tell you goodbye
I gotta take a risk, take a chance make a change
And break away

Out of the darkness and into the sun
But I won�t forget the place I come from
I gotta take a risk, take a chance make a change
And break away
Breakaway

**
And on that note... Jenny told me last night that her brother has offered a small pocket-money job and a room in their house (if I need it) out there. I suppose I'm going to have to tell my mom one of these days.

P.S. - I want to pull my sinuses out. Is that possible?

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap