mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 24, 2005

Soooo... the iPod saga continues...
I bought my iPod on Tuesday, right? Well, Wednesday I got to work and read an article about how Apple has just released a new iPod mini - with 6 gigs (1500 songs) instead of 4 (1000) and a longer battery life. *kicks self* We called up the Apple store and the loverly beings that they are said sure, no prob, just bring the stuff back with your receipts and we'll exchange the 4 for a 6. So I did just that. Since my first one was a refreshed one (a holiday return), I didn't have to pay a restocking fee. I just had to pay the difference - with my student ID card, that came to a whopping $5.27. I don't know if I can handle that... 2 more gigs for $5? Okay, twist my arm. So I brought the new one in today - this time with ALL the cables - and now I have a fully operational iPod mini. *happy dance of joy*

In other news, I'm driving to Alameda for dinner again tonight. Jenny leaves and heads home tomorrow. We're all going to Acapulcos again tonight - more beans and rice! Huzzah! I just seriously hope that there's no accident again like last week. Oh that was just bad all over, wasn't it?

And thanks to the folks who suggested that I try zinc. I shall run myself over to a drugstore on my way home tonight and see what I can find. :) I bought some Tylenol Severe Cold blue goo last night and well, I assume that it worked because I fell asleep.

Hey! I just figured out how to turn the volume up and down... cool.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap