mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 23, 2005

This isn't actually Marvin, but this is what he looks like:

I'm not having a good day with things electronic and digital. There are pictures of Marvin sitting in my Gmail box, but for some strange reason, PhotoShop will NOT open them up. Which is bizarre because I was sitting right there when Tina was formatting them and sending them to me last night. Ugh. And then, I go and leave all the cables and software for Marvin at home. Kinda hard to load music up when you don't have the right cables. (Yes, I named the iPod Marvin. What? Like you don't name things?)

My bitch-n-moan for the day is this: Customers who can't understand the concept of POPULAR ITEMS. This woman calls up looking for a shirt in XL and black. Good Christ. That would be the most popular size/color option available. We are constantly selling out. We try to stock up on these bad boys, but when it's the most popular item, it's going to sell out fast. Sorry. Live will roll on if you don't get this shirt, like, NOW. Yet she still whines and complains about how we are *always* sold out. Okay, she called the week before Christmas looking for it last time. And she wonders why we were sold out. *blinks*

Anyone know of a good, cheap way to make a cold back off? Orange Juice is out of the question. (I got caught and the doctor yelled at me again. And it was low acid OJ too! Stupid GERD.) I have a dinner to go to tomorrow night and yeah, it would suck if I couldn't taste the food. Oh and I don't want to get everyone sick.

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap