mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 12, 2005

Dear Chocolate,

I love you. With all of my heart, I love you. But I need some space. I'm not saying that I never want to see you again - God no, I would never say that! I just need some time away. If you see me with Carrot, please don't get jealous. I could never love Carrot as much as I love you.

** ** **

Dear Pasta and Bread,

Please don't cry. We won't get to see each other much for a while, but I'll still be thinking about you. I'll visit as soon as I can, even if it's only for a quick bite.

** ** **

Dear Fast Food,

You made my life so uncomplicated, but I'm afraid that I have to end this before it's too late. I will visit some of you and we can share a salad every once in a while, though. But Cheeseburger, I cannot face you anymore.

** ** **

Dear Body,

You'd better notice my beloved friends being gone and do something about it. I have a mission, dammit, so work with me here.

Sincerely,
The Fat Chick

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap