mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 13, 2005

You'd think that for all the driving people around that I do that someone would be able to bust an assist and take me to work tomorrow morning. But nooooo. The Boy has a good excuse - he's in San Diego and obviously not in the area. T has a good reason, too. No car and she can't drive a stick (because I thought about picking her up, driving to work, and then having her take my car home from which she could pick up the bus to work as usual - but that won't work because she can't drive a stick). My roomate may, but I just realized that she only has the truck now and three of us probably can't fit... And then there's the Ex. Well, seeing as how it is noon now and he's still nowhere to be found, I'm not relying on him.

I didn't think it would be this dman hard to find a way to work. I'm petrified of the bus-system, but I might have to do that if I can't find a way... And don't even suggest a cab. Ever since Paris, I cannot stand cabs. I had to ride in one when I was in NYC and nearly crapped my pants in fear. No good.

Blast it all to hell.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap