mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 14, 2005

I have an endoscopy today.
I'm trying not to worry about it. It's a routine thing - they've done it hundreds of times. But it's still a camera down my throat and into my stomach and intestines. It's the whole idea that has me bugged out.

But damn, I'm hungry. No eating til it's over with. No breakfast. I can't even have a sip of water. NOTHING. It's really torture. The boss has a soda from Jack in the Box, so I hear that and the ice... Then the Ex went to 7-11 and I could smell the taquitos on him when he got back. EVIL. All of you, evil!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap