mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 15, 2005

I'd like to say right now that I freakin' love the drugs they give you at the hospital. The sleepytime ones. Good Lord, that was a fantastic (drug induced) nap.

They found two little nodules in my esophagus, but they should be benign. As long as they come back benign, I'm all set for the next step at UCSF.

The day that I don't have to take pills will be the happiest day of my life. Yes, I am petrified of having surgery. But right now, nothing in the world sounds better. I didn't even know that at 25 I could even have this surgery. I thought it could only be done on older patients. I think I went home and cried with joy the day I found out that I in fact could have it. Oh just to drink orange juice again without crying in pain an hour later... Yes, there is a chance that it won't work. But I have tried everything else. Pills, diet changes, sleeping changes, natural methods, herbal methods, everything. I just want to eat a normal meal without crying in pain. That's all.

Okay. That's over with. Today we're headed out to the track to see the 'Vettes. I'm sunscreened up and ready to roll. Okay I have things to do here before we can leave - that and the Ex isn't even here yet. Details, details. Naturally I have my camera with me, and if any actually turn out, there may be pictures on Monday. Last year didn't turn out so well. Damn cars go too fast - I don't think I got one in the frame (as they were racing, I mean).

Have a good weekend!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap