mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 04, 2003

It's 37 degrees out. Thirty-seven. That's just a couple degrees from FREEZING. Uh-uh, fuck this. I'm crawling back into my coat and gloves. And I'm not ashamed to say that I'm wearing a long sleeve shirt, a hooded zip-up sweatshirt, a polar fleece scarf, gloves, and a barn coat.

I think I'm getting sick, though. My nose has been all messed up, and my throat is getting scratchy... And no matter what I do, my eyes look horribly sunken in. So maybe the chills are from the virus instead of the near freezing temperatures.

Nah.

Last night was freakishly weird. I was in bed, just trying to sleep when it suddenly felt like someone was choking me. This went on for like twenty minutes. I couldn't breathe and when I could, it was all erratic and laboured. Boyfriend kept telling me to relax. Right. How the hell can I relax when I've get some force around my neck choking me?! Eventually it must have stopped because I fell asleep and I did wake up. But I tell you what, man, my neck is so sore this morning.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap