mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 19, 2005

Ssssssh Don't tell anyone, but I'm wigglin' in my seat to Kelly Clarkson.

I'm wondering if there's a way we can make people go through preschool again before they're allowed to order stuff online or out of catalogs. I'm doing returns right now (ick) and I can't tell you how many people return stuff with the reason "I thought this was [a different color]." Are they ignoring the text and picture on purpose or are they just stupid? The name of the item is RED hat blah blah blah. So why do these people think the hat is blue? Granted, some of our color names are fancy. Like Khaki. I mean, sure we could call it light-tan or dark-cream, but why would we make it that simple? It would make things easier if everyone in the world called things by the same name. But we deal with an auto maker. Do you know how many names they come up with for RED? Good lord. The C0rvette alone has two shades of red to choose from, each with it's own unique name. You're not going to find Slingshot Yellow on any other car in the company, just the SS-R. I just wish they would call red red, dark red dark red, and yellow yellow. *sigh*

That must be why I'm not in creative.

I found out today that the flat rate boxes from the post office are $7.70 in postage not $12-something. This is a good thing, Martha. I got a request this morning for letters and golf balls. Soldiers ask for the most bizarre things...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap