mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 20, 2005

The morning show I listen to on the drive to work was discussing toilets this morning. No. Super Toilets, ones that flush so hard that they never clog. Well this woman called in and said, nope, her 11 year old daughter can clog the thing.

Damn. What the hell is that kid eating if she can clog a Super Toilet? On second thought, I don't want to know.

I'm going to get my cowboy hat on here in a little while and decide whether or not I am going to take myself to see Toby Keith at the Shoreline. August 20th. At the Shoreline. I love the Shoreline. Jimmy Buffett used to play there all the time - it's an outdoor venue, so much, much more pot-smoking was had. (Oh yes, now you all know my dirty little secret, don't you? Yes. I enjoy a bit of shit-kickin' country every now and then. And right now is one of those times. Just ask Marvin.) Edit: On second thought... NOt getting tickets. I forgot about Ticketmaster's evil $8 per ticket fee. Bastards.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap