mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 03, 2005

Again with the dog vomit. Why? Why can't the dogs learn how to say "Excuse me, human? Yeah I think I'm going to empty my stomach, so could we maybe go outside right now? Or even to the bathroom because I know how much you hate cleaning dog vomit off the carpet."

A new Thai place is opening up today over on G Street. (I said street, not string, although I always slip and call it string. Whoops.) I think we're supposed to go there for lunch today. Yummmmmm. And on Saturday, it looks like Tina and I will be dining at Shangri La, which I have never tried. She says it's actually pretty good Indian food. How about that, something other than a burger joint or taqueria in RP? There are actually quite a few 'ethnic' dining experiences *snort* but I just never go to them. Why? Because I'm a wuss. If someone else goes there first and says that it's decent, then I'll go. But I won't be the first one to try it. In any case, I'm having good food this week. Good, spicy food... Hrm. I should make sure I'm packin' the Purple Pill.

I've decided that I need to put Cost Plus on my list of stores that I am not allowed to go into. If I had my own place, though, I'd so get this set of dishes that I saw last night. With matching placemats and napkins and napkin rings. And then I'd go over to the basket section and find a cool basket and make a centerpiece to put on that beautiful Mission table I saw. Dark cherry wood. And then over in linens, I'd have to pick up those sheer curtains that I love so much. (I have purple and red sheers in my room right now, but they aren't at cool as these ones.) Right around the corner from the curtains and candles are the posters and you know I need to get that one and a matching frame. And to celebrate my newly decked out dining room, I will have to go get a set of wine glasses, a cork-popper, and a couple bottles of wine from local vinyards. Oh! I forgot those wafer rolls with the hazelnut filling, gotta go back and get some of those. And I think I'll put a Lindor ball on each plate... Stop! See how it all adds up? This is why I should not be allowed in the store! I went in last night to buy a couple of bath fizzies and came out with bracelets and a candle. I had to go back in and get the fizzies. (Although, I did also pick up a little sumthin' sumthin' for my friend's birthday which is in a couple of weeks.)

Oh dear. Charlie Sheen has been served with divorce papers. I thought for sure this marriage to Denise Richards would last. I am going to go mourn.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap