mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 02, 2005

-elysium1982, if I can get pictures of the neked runners this year, you will so get a custom neked guy Christmas Card.

And -janitor-x is my new party planner. He's got some good ideas, that one. Veddy good, indeed.

Do you think that if I just lay my head here on my desk for a few minutes... Just a quick cat-nap? I know, it's my own damn fault, too. I stayed up too late and had another weird dream. This time, my dad's house was bugged and the only way to debug the house was to install bananas into all the light fixtures. Because that makes PERFECT sense. This is what I get for watching a certain show right before I go to bed, isn't it? I'm being punished by the TV Gods.

Someone call my boss and tell him that I need a new chair, please. It is so wobbly right now, I'm afraid to push back from my desk because I think it just might crumble. (It wasn't in great shape when we...um... aquired it. But it's shitloads better than the one I used to have.) It feels like I'm sitting on a plank of wood that is balancing on a pole with a ball on top. And the backrest? *sigh* Is permanently askew to the left. I've brought in the tools to fix it and the stupid thing keeps going back to the same lopsided position. I give up!

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap