mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 01, 2005

Y'know, today started off all wrong. I hit snooze so many times - by the time I got out of bed, I should have been getting on the freeway. But I was having technical issues with my shoes. The straps popped out of the buckles and for the life of me, I couldn't get them back in. This is why I should be allowed to wear flop-flops all year long. There is nothing complicated about flop-flops. (Except in the rain? Not so practical. Remember the 5th Ave slip-up? Damn flop-flop suctioned itself in this puddle and stuck to the ground but I kept going. That sucked.)

Why are customers being ho-bags today? I've had three calls (all women) and all three have had problems with their orders. The problems? #1: Used a credit card on her order that she hadn't activated yet. Yelled at me because it didn't go through. #2: Ordered a 4 week special order item last week. Yelled at me because it hadn't arrived yet. #3: Fed Ex didn't leave her package on Saturday and she thinks it's my fault. No, she said so. To all three - bugger off. You have a problem with your credit card? Call the issuing bank. Got a problem with the Fed Ex driver's decision to not deliver when you weren't home? Call Fed Ex. Don't understand the phrase "delivery in 4 weeks"? Go back to school and learn to read.

At least I have Marvin to keep me company. He loves me. Don't tell anyone, but I put Bon Jovi on here yesterday. I still have a little thing for them... Why do you think I watched the last season of "Ally McBeal"? Sure wasn't for the legal drama.

Oh hey, I am so ready for Bay to Breakers now! I just remembered... I bought the crappy MP3 player last year to use that day but it didn't arrive in time. Now I have Marvin! :) This is assuming that I'm walking solo again. *frowns* People are seriously missing out. How can you pass up the opprotunity to see naked wangs jogging through Golden Gate Park? If you're lucky, Gavin News0me will strip down, too... (Or not. But we can all dream, right?) I need to bring my camera this year - I should have had it last year. That little naked guy on roller skates hitting on the two tall guys with the fruit on their heads was perfect. I feel Christmas cards coming on... Wouldn't Grandma have a heart attack if she saw that on my Christmas card!

*smacks head* I bought bagels at Albertsons yesterday and I forgot to bring one with me this morning. Whoops.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap