mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 05, 2004

No word on the evil bastards yet this morning. But there's still time.
"Saved" comes out on DVD today. And today is also payday. Cowinkydink?
I finished reading this really great novel last night *snicker*. It's called... *giggle*... "Leave it to Cleavage." Okay, it was one of those books at the news-stand that I grabbed to read at lunch - not exactly award winning romance here. But whatever, it fit in my purse. So now I need something new to read. I plopped down in front of the bookcase and reviewed my weeded out books. Read it all. Except for "Wuthering Heights." So, although it may reek of an old lady's attic (which is where I got it, I'm not just saying that), I am going to read it. Or try really hard to. If they use big words, it's over.
I'm bored. The problem with coming to work early is that you get all the morning crap done and then... nothing to do. So let's talk weather. It's a little chilly out there today. 53, with some moisture (thank you fog). And up until about 15 minutes ago, it was still pretty dark outside, too. It's supposed to rain on Saturday. Maybe.
My boss has a cell-phone customer on the phone. "Ma'am? You still there? Okay, you're cutting out... Ma'am?" Ha ha.
Since this is such an intellectual entry, I'd like to share the "Dumbest Quote" page on my calendar for today: "And now, His Poopiness the Hole... er... His Poopiness the Pole... rather, His Holiness the Poop." (Said by a translator in a meeting at the Vatican.)
Moron Customer of the Day (number 1): The woman ordered the wrong items and called us to cancel the order, but the order had already shipped. We told her to just refuse delivery on the package and that's what she did. Yesterday. So she calls us this morning and asks if we've issued her credit yet. *blinks* Um. No. See, you have to wait until we get the package back. No, it hasn't arrived yet because it's Fed Ex GROUND. Allow for transit time, woman, geez. Call on Monday - it is supposed to arrive back here on Friday. *drop kicks the phone into the river*
This was perhaps the crappiest entry.
Ever.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap