mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 05, 2004

I registered for NaNoWriMo today. And you all say "what the eff are you talking about?" Just ignore me.
I've sent the Ex to Starbucks for a Passionfruit Tea Lemonade. Venti, of course. Drink of the gods, I tell you. Okay, maybe not. But it beats the hell out of this Calypso Lemonade I get at the corner.
On the way back from getting lunch, I saw an accident. In the left hand turn lane. (The lane I needed to be in.) This old lady smashed her car into the back end of a dump truck. That sucks.
I can't decide what to use my Borders gift card on - lots of little $7 books or a CD and a good $13 book... So many choices, so little time. They close at 11. That only gives me 5 1/2 hours to decide.

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap