mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 06, 2004

Gooooooooooood morning!
I woke up at 6 and just couldn't go back to sleep, so I gave up and came to work. When I stopped at the gas station ($2.29/9 - this blows) they still had the night lights on. It was dark, dark, dark. Let me get back to that gas price for a sec - $2.29/9 for a gallon of gas? Wasn't I just paying $2.09/9 at CHEVRON about a week and a half ago? This is crappy crappy crappy. I can remember filling up the POS Ford (which had a much larger tank than my POS Nissan) for $19.79. My total today? $25.and-change. For a smaller tank.
Damn good thing I got paid yesterday.
I'm jonesin' for some coffee right now. And since I got here at the buttcrack of dawn, all of my morning stuff is done. So really, I could go get some java before all hell breaks loose. And maybe a muffin. They're making breakfast biscuit things up at the coffee shop now - fancy stuff. (Boss says that the girl down there, I forget her name, trained at the Cordon Bleu. Well, eff me in the a from afar.)
I just rubbed my eyes and got black crap all over my fingers. God, I hate forgetting that I've done my eye make-up already. Ten-to-one I look like a reverse racoon right now.
Edit: Have coffee now. On the way to the coffee shop, I saw a very tall man (6 1/2 minimum) fold out of a very small car (Miata). That was just very odd. Okay, I'm going to get back to chug-a-lugging my coffee now.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap