mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 18, 2003

And it's time once again for torture. Yes, a fresh and new bunch of poor idiots has assembled on the lawn. This group has some intellegence - they managed to sit in a circle. (Previous groups made a square or triangle - they weren't so smart.) However, how smart can you be to offer up your wee morning and later afternoon hours to rowing a skinny little boat up and down the Petaluma River? Ah, not so smart. The group will thin out after a week or so. But in the meantime, we are provided with a hillarious sight: twenty high school kids doing exercises that make them look totally retarded. "Now pull your left leg over your head and bite you toes... good, and hold it..." Oh! They're doing push-ups. One of the girls has CREW across her ass. In big white letters. As if we couldn't guess.

The Yoga class is much more interesting. They make funny noises when they gather. It may sound like an orgy out there, but trust me, it's not.

Okay, morons, she said twist to the right. Why are half of them twisted to the left? (See? Free entertainment!) Look! I told you how smart they are, right? Want some additional proof? The coach has a towel. The grass is wet. No one else brought their towel to the lawn. Now everyone has a wet ass. It looks like they've gone and pissed their pants.

** ** **

I have got the WORST cramp in my stomach ever. I've been doubled over in agony since about one o'clock. I can't wait to get home and get some heat on it. Now is one of those times when I wish I had a heating pad.

Did everyone read my 101 Things About Me list yet? Yes, please do. I wasted an hour or so thinking really hard for that. (Not wasted, really... more like creative time arrangement.)

Oh! Almost forgot! I got an interview set up for tomorrow over at Creations (the Hallmark store... think people...)! Lets keep our fingers crossed that the manager is just taken in by my faboo-charm and hires me on the spot. Oh come on, I am a shoe-in and you know it. Hell, if I wasn't working *here* through the holidays, I'd apply for the Assistant Manager position (which I will have to turn down if she offers it to me, sadly, even though I'd LOVE to have it).

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap