mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 19, 2003

So I called my mom to gossip about the new Survivor last night. Yeah, I'm a sucker, I watched it. **tsk tsk** Anyways, as we're hanging up, she goes "Oh, did I tell you my Aunt Mary died today?" Uh... noo...

Now, before you all start in with the sympathies, you don't need to, okay? I have never met Great-Aunt Mary. I didn't even know about her 'til just a couple of years ago. She's been in a hospital since before I was born. The last time we went to Missouri, my mom says we weren't allowed to go see her. This is why I always thought Uncle Rusty and his girlfriend, Irene, were married. They've been together since well before I was born. It's all very confusing for a little kid, I guess that's why no one bothered to explain these things to me. Anyways, my grandparents might be going to Missouri, but we don't know if there is going to be a funeral service or not.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap