mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 06, 2003

I had success at Old Navy. I got a new pair of jeans ($22.50), a black sweater ($15), a red 3/4 sleeve t-shirt ($4.99), and three pairs of socks (3 for $12). There was an ankle length denim skirt that I tried on and really liked... but I put it back. As much as I'd like to have it, I just don't wear skirts often enough to justify it, you know? It was $26.50 -- had it only been $15 or so, I might have done it.

So, this weekend, I am going though my current pile of clothes and am going to donate off the ones I don't wear. You know it's time to toss stuff out when you've been living in a place for 6 months and you haven't unpacked half your clothes or even broken the seal on those boxes. And they're not even winter clothes. There are my "skinny" and my "fat" clothes that need to go, too. You know what? I'm just going to pretend that I'm the girls from What Not To Wear and toss out anything that doesn't work on me.

If you see a neked girl walking around in Rohnert Park, that would be me.

I had another Canasta dream last night. This one involved me and three Disney villainesses. We were sitting around, playing and having a grand old time. The minions were bringing us snacks - Lady Fingers made with the fingers of the Disney princesses. (Can I just say that Jasmine - from Aladdin - needs to lay off the curry.) Then there was a knock on the door and Gaston (the guy from Beauty and the Beast) was there with his buddy, Le Fou, to do a strip show. Thankfully, I woke up before either of them took their clothes off.

Anyway, the funny thing is, I haven't played Canasta in ages. Maybe it's a sign that I'm going to play again soon... I should find some people to play it with me, in person. (Instead of me playing online.) Everyone looks at me like I'm a dork, though, when I ask if they want to play Canasta. Screw them, screw them all. I even have a special set of cards just for that game. Not to be confused with the poker cards or solitare cards.

I drew a cartoon last night in Astronomy. I was supposed to be watching this video about Mars, but it was so horribly boring. Anyways, theres Mam and Pop, their kids Lucielle, le Bebe, and Chunk... Grumpa and Tami-Faye... Angus and Lord Sir Neville the 5th of (...I can't remember his full title right now)... um, Whyte Meat (the cat) and Astro (the dog)... and Raoul, the Mexican gardener/confidante. If I didn't toss it in the trash bin on the way out, I'll bring it in and scan it so you can see my f*ed up little cartoon. You know the little depression medicine commercials with the bouncing circle guy? They look like that, but cooler. I call them the Bouncing Balls.

The creative juices, man, I just can't help it. I'm an artistic genius.

Stop laughing.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap