mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 07, 2003

I got the urge last night to toss out those clothes in my closet. (You know, the project I was going to do this weekend?) St Vincent De Paul's is going to get a big ol' donation from me - two big Costco-sized black garbage bags full of clothes. Oh my God, I had a ton of clothes! But now, I've tossed out the shirts, sweaters, pants, dresses, and skirts that I don't wear or that don't fit me. My closet is much more presentable. (You can even see the floor.) But what depresses me is my lack of winter shoes. Payless had some good sales this summer and this resulted in me having a lot of sandals and slides - shoes not really good for the rainy season. I have four pairs of shoes that are winter shoes: aerobic shoes, all-weather mocs from Lands End, black "1/4 boot" (square toe), and ankle boots (black). Thankfully, I love them all and wear them all. But the downside is that I really don't have any shoes to wear with my skirts.

Danielle says this is an omen, I'm supposed to go shoe shopping now. Oh darn.

You know what? I've been rattling on and on about my wardrobe now for two days. I'm sorry. Let me change the subject...

The business might be moving from Petaluma to... some place else. We'll see. The Boss doesn't want to take the office across the walkway because they want us to sign a three year lease on the office there. So there's a possibility that we could move the offices south into Novato or San Rafel or Sausolito... We have to be out of this one at the end of December (the company we sub-let from needs the space back, they're expanding). So not only do I get to move me to a new house, I get to move the office, too.

You know you're so jealous.

It rained yesterday and it was half-assed raining again this morning. I think I read in... Was it "So Long And Thanks For All The Fish"?... anyways, in a Douglas Adams book somewhere, he said that there were like, 652 types of rain. (Okay, I made that number up because I can't remember what he actually said.) While last night was a light downpour with no wind, this morning was large drizzle droplets with wind. Far more annoying than the rain last night.

Well, Boss just handed me an order to review. Normally, we're impressed and excited over a $600 order. So imagine our glee with this order: $3,369.37. What did he order? Don't ask that, ask what DIDN'T he order! There's practically one of everything on here... The order is 6 pages long. (Normal orders are usually only 1/2 page, tops.) I have to check stock and pricing on all these things, so I'll be tied up in this til about 9 tonight... Just kidding. It'll be a couple of hours, though. Til lunchtime, probably. Good thing I don't have anything else to do...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap