mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 29, 2004

Hi, my name is Jessie and I am a math class drop-out.

The semester hasn't even started yet and I'm dropping the math class. I bought the books this week and I took a peek through the solutions manual. I nearly crapped my pants when I saw that one answer took AN ENTIRE PAGE. Holy hell in a handbasket, Batman! Yes, my academic career is based upon the solutions manuals now. (And the fact that the text itself was $99, plus $37 for the solutions, and another $5 or so for the special pad of paper. Money sucking bastards.)

Is anyone else sick of the Presidential campaign yet?

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap