mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 20, 2004

Okay, I'm all registered and ready to roll. Here's my fall school schedule:

M/W Nature of Mathmatics

M/W Classical Hebrew

Th Comparative Religion

When you've stopped snickering at my selection, let me tell you why I picked up a third class. First of all, I need the units. If I'm ever going to walk, I need the units. Secondly, a semester after taking the mythology class and I'm still really interested in other religions/beliefs. That's part of why I chose Humanities, but anyways. I don't know if I'm going to specialize in world religions or anything, but if it interests me to no end, I should run with it right?

I also bought another "Idiots Guide to..." book last night. I swear, I am addicted to those things. If you ever want to know what to get me for my birthday or any other gift-giving occation -- Sex and the City DVDs and "Idiots Guide to..." books. Pretty simple, folks. I also picked up two other books to take with me on the plane. "Trading Up" (I think) by Candace Bushnell (of Sex and the City fame) and "Pride & Prejudice" (did I spell that right?). I know, I've never read it. So I'm going to. And it's a small book, so it will fit in my purse in case I check my bag after all.

I can't wait to go shopping tonight! I'm hoping to find something cool to wear to this thing, not something stuffy. Wish me luck.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap