mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 14, 2003

Okay, so Thursday before last (that would be the 3rd of July), our cable went out. Hm. Okay, no biggie, it'll come back on, they're probably working on the lines or something. Happens now and then when a cow chews through the lines. (Kidding.) So we wait. And wait. We miss Last Comic Standing and Amazing Race 4 and then four episodes (two Saturdays) of Most Extreme Elimination. For 11 days, we watched every last freakin' DVD we had. Everytime we called Comcast, we got fed a different story. First it was our cable box (ha) so we got another one. Then it was a service outage in Cotati and since we're on the border, we got it too. Then it was supposed to be on for sure by 5 on Saturday. (ha ha) So when it wasn't on, Boyfriend called them and ripped Comcast a new asshole. If an entity like that can have an asshole... anyways, that's besides the point. He calls Saturday and they say, yeah yeah, okay, we'll send a guy out Sunday, an emergency call. So, the techie guy comes out and futzes with the box for a while and brings in a new one... Ready for the verdict?

Some fuckwit contractor was rigging up the wires for digital internet and when he was pluggin the cables back into the main box, he bent our little connector peg so it wasn't making the connection. Once the cable boxes are without service for X days (like 3 or 4) they basically self-destruct to prevent cable piracy or come crap like that, which is why our first and second boxes wouldn't work. Nice, eh? So, we have cable again.

God it's hot. I mean, I don't want to lean back in my chair because I'll stick to it. The kind of hot where you have to shift your car with a single finger tip because you'll burn your palm doing it the regular way. The kind of hot where the hot-tub water is cold. Oh yeah. And for some fuckin' reason, the Weather Pixie is reporting the temp at 59. What?! Weather.com is more accurate, let me check them.

Fuck. Me. It's 95. Gee, only 95. And I had to go and wear long pants today.

I'm sorry for the repeated dropping of the F*Bomb today. I don't know why I'm using it so much. Maybe its the drugs. Or the lack of sleep. Whatever. Maybe I just got really fluster-ated this weekend and now I'm having residual anger issues. Is that possible? Like, emotional aftershocks? Hm. Something to ask the head-doctor when I go see him/her/it. No I haven't made an appoinment yet.

OpenSpaces , you lucky girl, I hope you enjoy your vacation. Tell those New Yorkers to get ready for me, okay, I plan on raising some hell there next month! And tell your Boy that he has to take you on a corny carriage ride through Central Park. (I wanted to do that, but nooooo, Boyfriend was a poop.)

So, G sent me this link for Broadway discount (student discounts, etc) show prices. Yeeeeeah. I might get to see more than one show at those prices! Even THE PRODUCERS!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap