mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 15, 2005

Look very close at these teeny pictures... (They're from my phone. We were on the first tier, but still, it's my cameraphone. The Warfield is kickass by the way, if you haven't been there. Go early for floor tickets and get up against the little bar things at the front of each tier. Best standing room "seats" in the hizzouse. yes, I just said Hizzouse. Shut up.)

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

We were so close to the stage.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
(P.S. - I want Bridget's job. She is the shiznit.)

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
And those are the drunken bastards that also got us a nice contact high. Thanks, wankers!

Right now? My head is killing me. I'm hungover and all that jazz. I got home a little after two this morning. But was it worth it?

Fuck. Yes.

I think I am going to get some coffee. And while I'm standing in line, zoning out, I'm going to think about the U2 concert which is coming up in just a couple of weeks. I don't think there will be much pot smoking at that concert, though.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap