mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 11, 2004

So last night was the final session for Mythology. *sniff sniff* We all brought food - vegetarian chili, bread, cheeses, fruit, muffins, and ice cream sundaes. I only had a bowl of chili and fruit. As tempting as the ice cream was (chocolate syrup, nuts, whipped cream, bananas)... I was good.

It was kind of sad, though, the last class. Nelson nearly cried during his presentation (he's the one who I've been watching through the semester, it's like a lightbulb going off in his head about his spirituality). And I'm pretty sure the teacher had some tears there, too. We all joked about failing the class or getting the repeat code so we could take it again next semester. We also suggested that there needs to be an Advanced Mythology - we'd all take it if she is the instructor.

Today is my last lecture for Photoshop and next Tuesday is the exam. Then I'm done for the whole semester. [instert great sighs of relief here] I just finished my projects that are due for Photoshop. No need for the lab today, folks. Just need to burn the CD now...

I left my purse and my backpack in the car last night. Cell phone, too. So I was really freaked out this morning when I went to leave the house and couldn't find my purse anywhere. Duhhhhhh. It's the blonde, I tell you.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap