mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 12, 2004

My throat hurts so bad. Swallowing is a pain. Talking is a pain. Ugh. This is no time to get sick. Sunday is only... 4 days away? Eep. I'm having issues with the MP3 player (okay, how do I make my CDs into MP3 files so I can put them on there? AUGH) so I might have to haul my CD player with me. Eeeeeyah.

Speaking of Sunday, I'm wondering what to wear for this event. And by that I mean what shirt. Plain ol' tee? A tank? This *is* San Francisco in the morning, so it's not going to be warm yet, but I am walking across the freakin' city, so I will be getting warm. Decisions, I hate them. I was thinking about getting a cheap-o shirt from Wally World and drawing on the back. For $5 I'll put a message on the front for you. Ha.

I am also considering taking Monday afternoon off and going to the spa for a massage.

I'm a little nervous about this whole thing. It's a big walk and I'm really not all that prepared. I don't have a water bottle or anything... I need to burn a walking mix CD if I can't get the MP3 player to work by then... And you'll notice that I'm avoiding the whole "it's a buttload of WALKING for an out of shape fat-ass such as myself" issue. I brought my gym bag with me to work, so I'll be going there right after work. Treadmills, here I come.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap