mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 19, 2003

Thanks to Just--Jenn, here's a little list for you to read over:

First Kiss: Preschool. Cedric Neal. On the play-yard. I was a tramp, even then.


First Real Kiss: Erm... Hose-noser, in 9th grade? Yeah, I think so.


First Job: Natural Wonders store. In the mall. At Christmas. Holy hell, what was I thinking.

First Screen name: JRassic. JR, my initals, mushed with Jurassic... as in, Park... I told you, I'm only SLIGHTLY obsessed with the movie. (This was back in 94, 95.)

First Self-Purchased Album: Sheryl Crow's "Tuesday Night Music Club" I still love that one. Wait, that was my first CD. The first tape I bought was a Chipmunks 80's tape.

First Funeral: The first one I remember going to... Either my grandpa's or my cousin Adam's. They died real close to each other, so I'm not sure who's was first. I don't know if I was allowed to go to funerals when I was little.

First Pets: Bo-Bo! The amazing Guinea Pig! My parents told me he went to the SF Zoo - lying sonsofbitches - but they gave him away when I was gone for the summer.

First Piercing: I was... 4? I screamed bloody murder up and down the mall, til my mom bought me a Coca-Cola. Then it was all good.

First True Love: As in wham-bam L-O-V-E? Duh, Boyfriend. I was in "puppy" love, but that doesn't count, does it?

First Big Trip:Arizona, when I was just a weeeeee baby. My mom almost missed the connecting flight and yelled at the airline people til they stopped the plane and boarded us - on the tarmak. (My great-grandpa, who we were going to see, died not long after the trip. It was REALLY important that we get there.)

First Musician you remember hearing in your house: I remember two - my dad was a Deadhead, my mom is a Parrothead. I could sing "Margaritaville" and boogie down to the Dead by the time I could talk and walk.

Last Big Car ride: Driving to Mom's isn't a "big" ride - it's an hour and a half each way. The last big ride... To Grandma & Poppa's house. That's a 5 hour ride. When was that? Labor Day weekend?

Last Kiss: I gave one last night to Boyfriend. I forgot this morning.

Last Good Cry: This morning. The last fall-down-sobbing cry was this weekend.

Last Movie Seen: In the theater - Scary Movie 3. On DVD - Old School.

Last Beverage Drunk:

Last Food Consumed: Macaroni salad.

Last Phone Call: Marc from Hoco, needed a phone number for the warehouse. Last personal call received... last night, my mom accidentally dialed me on her cell phone. I called my mom this morning.

Last TV Show Watched: Queer Eye for the Straight Guy. The guy they made over last night was... freakin' hot. Sorry, he looked like the God David Bowie. **drool**

Last shoes worn: My black faux-leather sneakers from Payless.

Last CD played: Moby's "play" but I'm listening to the "Tomb Raider" soundtrack which I copied to my Windows Media Player at work.

Last Item Bought: Not counting lunch? Hair dye, Venus refills, Skintimate after shave gel, and my Coney Island purse (Wal*Mart).

Last Disappointment: Not getting to take Boyfriend to dinner on Sunday.

Last Soda Drank: Diet Coke (still workin' on it.)

Last Ice Cream Eaten: Ben & Jerry's Half Baked.

Last Shirt Worn: A black, v-neck sweater over a brick red Johnny collar t-shirt.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap