mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 19, 2003

Scream with me, everyone.... AUGH!!!!!!

Okay, now that you've done that, you're wondering why.

Gracie's Gramma had a stroke this morning. Gramma has been so amazingly strong through all of Gracie's mom's ups and downs this year (with the cancer, folks), it breaks my heart to see the third tier crumble right now.

G was set to fly out here next week, so she called Jet Blue to see about changing her flight to sooner. Not only did they not make her sign over her first born child for the change, they got her on a flight TODAY. She'll touch down tonight and I'm picking her up. This is why we fly Jet Blue, people.

So, I've had a few words with God this morning. Mainly, why is he doing this? Don't feed me the "trials of faith" or "that which does not kill us..." No, no, I think they've been through enough of the trials of faith. And Gramma and Judith... They're two of the strongest women I've ever met. (So, G, don't be offended when I say you're just like your mom in that respect, okay? That's a GOOD thing.)

I'm just going to sit here now, and have some quiet time. Well, as quiet as one can get at work in the holiday season.

(Boyfriend is listening to the Michael Jackson stuff on his radio show. Wack-o is in trouble AGAIN? Christ. When will he learn?)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap