mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 09, 2004

optimystic6, a belated Happy Passover!

And to my buddies of the Christian faith, Happy Easter!

I will be going down to my mom's house for the weekend. We're going to get up and head to Sunrise Service on Sunday. Providing we can find a church that's doing one outdoors. Normally, we'd go to the service that's held by the churches in my grandparents' town but we're not going up there this year. And it's looking like most of the churches locally do Sunrise Service indoors. Which defeats the whole purpose of calling it Sunrise.

It's really foggy this morning. Pulling out onto Golf Course off our street was dangerous because people don't put their headlights on and you never know if some car is going to pop out of the fog at the same time as you.

Gas was $2.16 at the Chevron this morning. I saw a station yesterday at $2.09 but I didn't think to fill up at that time. But I didn't have enough gas to make it to work this morning. $2.16 isn't too bad, I've filled up for a lot higher in the past couple of weeks ($2.27 was the highest, I think, in March.) I just need to lay off the heater and AC a little more. Gloves and windows down will work just fine.

Anything else news worthy? I'm having a Snapple Apple right now. I love Snapple Apple. It's my favorite Snapple. (Ah, and Raleys has them for $2.99 for a four-pack right now. Heaven.) And in case you were wondering, I had a deli sandwich last night for dinner and sesame chicken for lunch. Chinese food needs to be healthier so I can eat more of it. Although this place we go to, their teriyaki chicken isn't fried, it's BBQ-ed. Really! They're full on chicken breasts that they grill up and chop into pieces in front of you when you order. And they're not too bad, taste wise. I'd still rather have me some sesame or spiced chicken or broccoli beef.

Great, now I'm hungry.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap