mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 13, 2004

Not that it takes much to make me mad these days, but come on, this is lame.
I'm really freakin' sorry that you have a midterm tonight and that you left your books at home. But really, it's not my damn problem. So now you have to drive home and get them. Bully bully for you. You just pushed MY lunch back another hour and a half. What the hell? You started pushing me at 10:45 to go to lunch. They don't start serving lunch til 11! Christ almighty. So now I have to wait til you decide to come back so I can go get lunch. No, I can't just leave because the boss is out playing golf and left the dogs here. I can't leave them alone in the office - they'll eat things and leak on the rug.
And to top it all off? The headache dog and it's owner came in today to close out September. Oh did I mention that she shut off the main computer (no warning!) and that made the rest of the computers crash?
I watched "Halloweentown High" or whatever the name of that movie is last night on Disney. God, I need a life.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap