mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 12, 2004

So that feller behind the counter? The one who isn't a dick? El tiene una novia, y ahorra, estoy muy triste. No, I'm not really. But it is kind of a bummer, you know?


There's a wildfire burning over *that* way (as I point, like you can see). All last night and all today, the smoke has made my eyes burn like... ow. There was a layer of ash on our cars and on the mailbox this morning too. That was kind of weird. To me, anyways - I've never lived somewhere that's been so close to a wildfire. (Even though the one that's going now isn't exactly close. The one they contained yesterday was just over the hills, though.)


I've been wasting time on MySpace.com again. *sigh* And LJ. And Yahoo. And... yeah. But mostly MySpace.


Well holy eff. Talk about getting a call from out of the blue! Isn't it weird when you pick up the phone and you're like "I know this voice, but from where?!" and then it dawns on you? Man oh man. Isn't that a trip and a half... Wish I could explain it all, but really, some things just cannot be said out here. Not that it's all that interesting, but you know. Just in case.


I just checked the temperature. A nice, chilly 93 degrees. *gag*

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap