mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 30, 2004

I was bad. I didn't walk yesterday. I went to Starbucks with Danielle and then we decided to have artichokes and watch Friends. BUT we also decided that we're going to join a gym next week (after payday). She's going this afternoon to check out this one by her house. I hope it's good because the enrollement is only $19 and all the other gyms are like $150. So, yeah, I'm going to the gym. Treadmills. Stairmasters. Cycles. Weights.

When I got home from work yesterday, Shawna was holding - be still my heart - an amber-red violin. They couldn't figure out why it wouldn't play. *stares blankly* Well, for one, the strings were limp. Why? Because they didn't attach the bridge. Oy. So I sat down and put up the bridge and tightened the strings and showed Shawna how to rosin up and stuff. She needs to tune it and make a couple of adjustments, but it's ready to roll. They bought it off e-Bay. It was one of the ones I had been looking at (or one sold by the same company anyways). So I'm kind of glad I didn't buy one. It's nice, but not what I'd want. The color isn't right. I want a deeper red. I'm talking "Red Violin" red.

Without the blood part.

I printed out all the web info I found for my paper. I can't use all of them - we're allowed ONE web-site source - but I can refer to them for information, just not QUOTE them. Which reminds me...

Did anyone else see that "Caught Cheating" thing on ABC last night? About plagerism? (Did I spell that right? Probably not. Oh well.) It was really interesting, oddly enough. There's this service teachers can use now that will check papers for plagerism. One class turned in an assignment and something like 80% of the kids copied their papers. Holy geez! I think - honestly - I only copied without citing maybe twice. Ever. And then it was only a sentence, not a whole paper. My mythology teacher is big on the whole citing your work, don't copy or steal, blah blah. I wonder if she uses this service? Eeep!

I'm mad at Yahoo. Their "90's Alternative" station isn't very alternative today. When Garbage is the most alternative band I've heard on there in an hour... Yeah. Seriously, they haven't played a single Nirvana song yet!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap