mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 29, 2004

runninginsf, you will be happy to know that I completed three and a half laps around the park last night. I say half because I branched off to another part of the park - it's almost like a different park, actually - that is smaller. Anyways. I also couldn't find the freakin' Madonna CD so I dug up a really corny 90's dance CD. It works. I moved the time up from 18 minutes to 29, though. Wheee!!! I just don't know how far I walk... Grr. Anyways, another walk tonight.

Oh, and a bonus to walking at this park? It's a park with multiple baseball teams and they just so happen to be older guys... So it's very nice scenery! Ha ha!

I'm going to work on my paper today, I'm going to work on my paper today... Really. I said that yesterday and um, I didn't even get my notes out of my car. Yeah, so motivated. I told my mom that I'm bringing my laptop this weekend so I won't have an excuse to not work on it. She just laughed. Gee, thanks. (Obviously she remembers my keen procrastination skills!)

And because I protested American Idol this week, here's the recap:

Tuesday night, they sang Gloria Estefan songs. They all sucked donkey balls. LaToya danced well and Diana interacted well, but everyone just out and out sucked.

Wednesday night, I did a happy dance as John Stevens was voted off. So long, mini-Sinatra. God I hated him. He was the Carmen of this season.

Tonight is Survivor. Woooooo! And Friends. Crap. I have to pick which one to watch and which one to record...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap