mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 16, 2004

Can I just say that my girls are in tip-top form today? I mean, geez, when you catch yourself staring at your own chest... But that's besides the point. They may look boob-tacular, but I feel like a sausage stuffed into this tank top. Its like... a bodice. Without the bones and laces. But just as lung-squeezing.

*gasps for air*

Yeah. So it's another hot day. And I've given up on this "dress code" stuff people keep mentioning. Look, if it's a sane temperature around here, I'll conform. But when it's hittin' 85 to 90 and I'm the one by the window, y'all can kiss my fake tanned ass. I've got the AC blowing on my back but my front and right side are in direct sunlight. I got a burn on my arm last week. From sitting at my desk. Occupational hazards I did not sign up for, people.

The good news is that the Boss is gone the rest of the week and Monday.

Anyone have any ideas for me for my next project? Here's the deal: I "embody" the Goddess Persephone. Whee. She's Hades' wife, Queen of the Underworld. Now what I have to do is make something that demonstrates this Goddess in me. (I told you, our teacher is on crack or something.) It can be a collage, sculpture, painting, etc. Apparently, someone's even made a floral arrangement to show it. I don't see it, but OK. Technically, I'm a Hestia-Persephone, but we're only supposed to do one. Maybe I should just bring in my plant. Why, you ask? Because I named it Demeter and then it started to sprout a new stalk, so I named that one Persephone. Then Persephone died. Then she came back. Then she died. Then she came back. Lather, rinse, repeat. Get it? I don't exactly embody the plant or whatever, but it's a fluke that I give it those names and it taked on those traits.

I am going to stop now before you people remove me from your buddy lists, shaking your heads and wondering if I have smoked a little too much wacky-weed myself.

Nope, just menthol lights.

Ha ha, I kid, I kid.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap