mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 29, 2004

So many things, so little time.
First up - I have a new monitor at work. It's big. And I mean J-Lo's butt big (as opposed to say... Mary-Kate Olsen). I turned my computer on and it was like, Ba-BAM! Here's my background, life sized. (Not really. But it's big.) My old monitor has been moved to another work station that we're setting up for the new girl that started today. Yes, I have help in the mornings now! I know, crazy, isn't it?
Things just keep getting better...
We're getting memory for our computers! (It's the little things that make the nerds go wooot wooot!) And... And and and...
You know how we got the microwave last week? Now we have a mini-fridge, too. With a freezer. I know, I can hardly handle the excitement. I did a happy dance when I got into the office to find the shiney white freezerbox. I have cheese and half a SoBe in there now. This is so rad. Good-bye Taco Bell, hello Lean Cuisine! (Or Swansons pot pies, lets not lie.)
I'm fighting with the GD school about when I dropped my classes. The hobag seems to think that I dropped in November, which is a crockabull. But they've upped tuition again and I'm looking at missing another semester. *grumbles* That's okay, I didn't really want that AA anyways.
Time to rock 'n' roll outta here.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap