mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 27, 2004

I'm so pissed off at my teacher. Okay, I was there for first week, second week was a holiday (no class). I think that should count! We have to be there the first two weeks or else you're dropped from the class. Since she's wacko and didn't count last week (the holiday) as a class, last night was mandatory attendance. The ONE night I wanted to not go. Dammit. I even asked her when we got to class, can I leave at break? No, she'd mark me absent. I tried begging, but that doesn't work either. I was two seconds from crying at her, but I figured that wouldn't do me any good either.

Last night was Mike's award ceremony at CAP. I really wanted to go. I wanted to see him get his hard earned recognition. Hell, I should have got a damn award for putting up with the pages at 4 in the morning... (All the wives should have, lets not lie.) But anyways. I had to weigh the go to ceremony and lose class that I've already paid for and really need for graduation... vs go to class and miss big night... Ex or not, I would have really liked to have been there, you know? I mean, no one could be more proud of him for going though and getting the only lifesaver ribbon and member of the year awards. He's been there less than a year and has pretty much got the squad in gear. I couldn't be there for his CHP award, couldn't be there for EMT grad, couldn't be there for CAP awards... Anything else I get to miss?

So lets just say that while I'm super happy for him and everything, I'm really depressed and want to lock myself in the bathroom and cry. Or take a bottle of Vicodin. Not sure which is better right now... I'll wait til after lunch to decide.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap