mind the gap

Pulling into the station

August 30, 2004

I'm melting. (Only further proof that I am, indeed, a witch.)

The AC situation is like this: The dilhole who came out last week told the management that the freon in our unit is now an illegal freon (the unit is 15 years old) so he can't repair it. Which means they have to put a new one in. The dingaling in the management office didn't follow up with that report last week. When Boss went in to ask about when we might get some cool air, she half-assed called a place to get a quote. Then she told him that maybe this week we would get a new unit.

This weekend, it hit in the high 90's. Today is a bit cooler, thankfully, but it is still hotter inside than out there. When I stand up, my pants are sticking to my legs. My shirt is stuck to my back. I feel so skanky.

To really drive my point home, let me tell you about my bottle of water. This morning, I grabbed a bottle of water out of the freezer. I set it on my desk at 8 when I got here. At 11:00 it was completly thawed. By 11:30, it wasn't even cold anymore.

I'm so not in the mood.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap