mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 16, 2004

I had a brilliant and witty entry all planned out for today. Then I woke up. So you get dribble and crap today. Aren't you lucky?

I am seriously considering putting that yappy dog into a box and shipping it to Abu Daubi. Today I remembered to bring a Costco bottle of Aleve. That dog is a migrane-maker if I ever met one. No way am I taking another day off this month because of a migrane, especially one caused by THAT cracked out canine.

Christmas is now one month and... 9 days away.
And I just found out that my dad is going off to Paris for Thanksgiving. Last year, they went to Amsterdam for Christmas. Bastards. Maybe he'll just move there and be a tall French bum smoking cigars on the Champs Ellisez or whatever. Then I can call him up and say "Oui Oui papa, send me zee money! Veet! Veet!" (Said with my horrible French accent and spelled phoneticly. Since I never took French. All I know is "yes" "no" "hurry" and "hello". And I can't spell them right.)
I'm thinking about taking that yappy canine for a walk in the river. Don't get me wrong, I love dogs. Just not THIS one. He's like the annoying kid that thinks he's your best friend and just won't leave you alone. Except the kid doesn't hump your leg. Or maybe he does. You never know these days.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap