mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 09, 2005

Jenn gave me this purple rubber bracelet yesterday. It says "I faled speling." I love it. (It wants to be one of those cool rubber bracelets like the Livestrong one. I have a red one for diabetes [ADA] and a black one for Hot Topic's music charity.)

Someone needs to go have a chat with Mother Nature. Yay, good for her that it was Mother's Day yesterday. But seriously. Do we need to go from sunshine to rain to sunshine to hail to sunshine? My hair cannot handle this humidity. I am from the Bay Area, dammit. We don't get this humid crap in MAY. Sure, maybe in July or a bit in August. But it's MAY. 75 and raining is not good. I don't know what to wear in the mornings anymore - it might rain, it might be hotter than hell, it might snow. You just never know.

We're supposed to go to Shangri La for dinner tonight. Na'an and rice. I'm thinking twice about asking for hot curry this time...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap