mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 24, 2004

As the caffine rips through my veins, I sit here and wonder why, why I got the triple shot? At 9:45 at night. Was I on crack at the time? Did someone else's spirit take over my body and make me order it?

Or am I just an idiot?

Now 11:45, I am coming to the realization that I will still be awake when the sun comes up unless I take sleeping pills. In which case, I'll be passed out til 9. Late for work or all-nighter... Late for work or all-nighter... We're opting for the all-nighter. So when I get to work in the morning wearing the same clothes and smudged make-up, you'll know why.

No, I'll change and wash up. That part was a joke, about the same clothes and stuff.

Apparently I'm not as funny as I think I might be. Bah.

Anyways, class was pretty drab tonight. Nothing exciting and new. I finished reading my mythology assignment, though. Maybe I'll write my brilliant paper tonight! It will be a Nobel-worthy paper, too.

Maybe it's just my laptop making noises, but I swear to God that I'm hearing music - no, flutes - from somewhere. My mom listens to Native American flute music CDs when she goes to sleep and that's what this sounds like. Only really, really, REALLY faint.

On that note, I'm going to try to go to sleep. Wish me luck!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap