mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 24, 2004

Mike finally noticed that I lightened my hair. I did that last Thursday. I went last night to SuperCuts and got my hair trimmed. Nothing noteworthy, folks, just a trim. She took off about an inch - which got rid of the bottom layer that was tweaking out on me. See, when I got my hair cut in September, they layered it so that it would do this cute flippy thing and sure, it worked for a few months. But lately, that bottom layer has been doing it's own thing and annoying the crap out of me. The rest of the layers, they've been behaving. So now, everything is a little more even and no more wild flippy-do. Yay!

Okay, silly girly commentary coming up - you have been warned!

*

*

*

*

*

So you know how sometimes you're at work and you realize that your butt cheek itches for some odd reason? And you know how you can't just reach down and relieve the itch? So you wiggle a little in your seat, hoping that the fabric of your pants or the seams will help relieve the itch? And as you do that, you realize that you have just given yourself a massive wedgie?

No?

Okay, maybe that's just me, then. Turns out, I had a sticker inside my jeans this morning and that's what was making me itch. I'm not sure where the sticker came from - it was one of those "Inspected by number 54" ones that comes in your socks or something. And since I've had these jeans for like, 4 months now, I know it wasn't from them. Who knows.

Bess made some veggie beef soup again! Mmmm, crock pots are good. I might have to detour home on the way to school tonight and get some for dinner. Hot stew on a cold, rainy day is good. Except, it's not really that cold. (58) And it's stopped raining.

One of the architecture guys actually said hello to me yesterday when I was going to lunch. They never speak to anyone. That was weird. But I think I caught him looking at my boobages, too. Figures.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap