mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 19, 2004

Want to watch something really funny? Come watch me try to get ready for this trip. It's hillarious, I swear.

And because I'm not stressed enough, I'm starting to freak out a bit over one of my classes. There are still 26 open seats in the class (I think they max out at 30). Holy crap. And classes start in less than a month. If they don't get more seats spoken for, are they going to cancel the class?! I know there will be at least one less seat after tomorrow morning (when I register). Stupid Spanish... There's always a wait list of crashers for the Spanish classes. I have a feeling that there won't be a wait list for Hebrew.

In other news... I am only slightly freaked out about payday. It's tomorrow. And boss STILL hasn't called it in. Double crap. I know, I know, it's automatic deposit, so as long as he gets it called in before 3 o'clock... But still. Is he trying to give me a freakin' heart attack? Doesn't he realize that my entire trip going smoothly rests on that paycheck being in my account tomorrow morning?! I have a strict schedule to stick to and it all comes down to having money in my account. I need to get something to wear to the wedding (T-minus 5 days and still nothing to wear), I need to get the wedding gift (gift certificate to Macy's, no way am I carrying a set of knives with me on the plane), got to get my hair trimmed, and so on...

And someone remind me to pack my umbrella. It's supposed to rain while we're there and like hell am I getting caught in Times Square in a downpour with no umbrella. AGAIN.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap