mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 11, 2004

Just for your information, file it away... Garlic Bagel Crisps do NOT a good breakfast make. I highly advise against doing that. It's too late for me, but there's still time to save yourselves.
Ready for my thrilling, exciting weekend? Better sit down for this one, folks. I started and finished reading two novels. Cover to cover. Well, wait, on Saturday, I did go buy new pillows and picked up $1 DVDs at Target (old silent horror flicks, just a buck? yes please!). And Sunday, I did go to the bank to get cash. Because I wanted french fries in the worst way and had 35 cents in my wallet. But other than that, nada. I watched "Phantom of the Opera" (really weird without any sound at all), but decided to wait on "Nosveratu."
But the good news is that I survived Friday night. Perhaps one of the worst nights I've had since April. Maybe even worse than April. On a scale of one to ten, one being low warning and ten being call 9-1-1 right now... April was an 8.5 and Friday was probably a 8.5 - 9. And if it was so bad, you ask, how did I make it through? 1/3 of a bottle of NyQuil. Yeeeeeah, I kinda passed out (went to sleep) before I could finish off the bottle. Or myself. (And another FYI - Target's housebrand NyQuil is far more discusting than Wal-Mart's Equate brand.)
And what the hell is wrong with people? Okay, if you send me an e-mail at 2 in the morning on Sunday, don't expect a reply right away. And then you should actually check your GD e-mail before you call me and yell at me. If you would have bothered to look for a reply, you would have seen one. But no, you're too much of a jackass to do that. *grr* Sometimes, I really wish I could see these idiots face to face. I'd love to slap some of these women.

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap