mind the gap

Pulling into the station

December 03, 2004

I won! I won! I WON I WON I WON!!!
(If you aren't in the office watching right now, I am doing a happy dance of classical joy. I won!)
Yesterday, I tried to win a bid on e-Bay, but some meanie outbid me with 10 seconds left to go. Jerkface, I know. But this morning, the seller had an identical item up again and this time... I WON! Yay! This is my Christmas present to myself. A pretty and shiny violin. ALL MINE. With two bows. And a case. And...
A rosin cake. *squeals in delight*

Okay, you can stop laughing at me now. If you're nice, I'll play a song for you...

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap