mind the gap

Pulling into the station

December 03, 2004

Winning call of the day goes to the lady who asked me: "When is Christmas this year?" When I told her that the 25th was on a Saturday, she said, "No dearie, Christmas isn't on a weekend. Are you sure you have the right date?" Yeah. Lady, I'm looking at the calendar right now. Trust me, the 25th didn't move just to confuse you. *sigh*

I want to share this little snippit with you all. Because you know how I love me some good celebrity trash! This is from my favorite reality TV site, "Reality Blurred":
Gawker reprints an e.mail message from a PA who worked an event with Nick and Jessica. The PA reports that when asked to lengthen his introduction of Jessica, Nick said, "Let's see what could I say.......Do you really want me to tell you...... Not too many nice things to say about her. ... How about she was the best stocking I ever stuffed? ... She was the best Chimney I've ever come down on."
Ah, man, this stuff is GOLD. Pure, solid gold.

And finally, if you want to be on the snail-mail card list for this year, you'll need to e-mail me your snail mail addy at: jessamine (dot) rachele (at) gmail (dot) com. (And I hate writing it out that way, but I don't need anymore V1agra ads, thank you.) I assure you that *I* will personally sign each and every card and even personalize it. I fired my slave after last year's confetti fiasco...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap