mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 19, 2004

Because I, too, have nothing better to do. (I do, I'm just too lazy to do it.)

Here�s what you do. You open your media player, make sure all the songs on your computer are in there, and hit �shuffle� and �play.� Then you write down the first ten songs that it plays.
It shows you what a dork you are, just in case you thought you were cool or something. Mine came up with:

1) Steppenwolf "Magic Carpet Ride"
2) ABBA "Mama Mia"
3) Alicia Keys "Fallin' (remix)"
4) Cream "I Feel Free"
5) The Troggs "Wild Thing"
6) Derek & the Dominos "Layla"
7) David Bowie "Golden Years"
8) BT "The Revolution" (Tomb Raider Soundtrack)
9) Sarah McLaughlin "Possession (live)"
10) Counting Crows "Time and Time Again"

Yikes. Kinda scary. And the funny part is that I don't even listen to most of those albums anymore. Like, sometimes I'll listen to Counting Crows or Sarah McLaughlin. But mostly I listen to Flogging Molly, Jem, Bond, or other CDs that I don't even copy over. (When the eff did I get Elton John on my player? Okay, I need to delete some of these albums. Seriously.)

3 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap