mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 23, 2004

I'm thinking about leaving D*Land when my Gold account is up. (Which is in a few months, don't worry - I'll still be here to torture you through the holidays.) Now, I haven't decided for sure yet, I'm just thinking about it. Just so you know.

Moving on. The new girl starts on Monday. She'll be shadowing me for the first couple of days. I probably shouldn't be hopped up on caffine and go a mile-a-minute, huh? If she was a recovering crack-ho, I might do that - just for fun. But she seems rather normal and I might actually want her to stick around after the holidays. (We all know how temp jobs turn out in this place if you're normal. This has been the best 3-year temp job I've ever had...)

I went Christmas shopping last night. I can check quite a few people off the list now, which makes me very happy. I spent $50 at Claires and bought me piercing studs (two sets). Look, every pair of earrings that I've purchased in the last two years no longer has a companion. I have lost nearly half of them because the backs fall off. I hate that. And so I end up buying cheap-ass earrings at Wal*Mart that turn my ears green and that's just no good. Those freakin' earrings are expensive! $11 a pair. You'd think that they were coated in unicorn shit or something. But anyways, if they're going to stay locked in, I'll spend the extra few bucks to insure that I'll have a complete pair of earrings.

Alright, I've "rested my back" long enough, I should get back to working now. (That's my new excuse for slacking off.)

Here's something I thought of last night: If BaBa WaWa married Uncle Walter, her name would be Barbara Walters Cronkite. Wouldn't that be odd? People might think that she took her husband's first name as her middle name. Just a thought.

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap